ORGANIZATIONS

The health of a democratic society may be measured
by the quality of functions performed by private citizens.
~ Alexis de Tocqueville

This is a partial list of prominent organizations which are working towards ending trafficking.  Many organizations have different focuses, regarding various aspects of the problem, or on particular responses to it.  Some address sex trafficking, while others emphasize labor abuses. Some are geared toward rescue and recovery of victims, and some stress prevention through public education.  Still others concentrate on criminal prosecutions and legislative agendas, which will put the perpetrators out of business. We believe that all of these approaches are valuable and necessary.

Fight Slavery Now! is happy to work with and support all those organizations driven by a vision of the future  where slavery, in its many  guises, has truly been abolished.

Abolition International – http://abolitioninternational.org/

Act for Justice – http://actforjustice.org.uk/

Agape International Missions – http://agapewebsite.org/

Beautiful Dream Society – http://www.beautifuldream.tv/

Beauty From Ashes – http://beautyfromashes.org/

Blue Heart Campaign – http://www.unodc.org/blueheart/

Blue Nation – https://www.facebook.com/iambluenation

Bridge to Freedom Foundation – http://www.bridgetofreedomfoundation.org/

Child Rescue – http://www.childrescue.org/

CNN Freedom Project – http://thecnnfreedomproject.blogs.cnn.com/

Covenant House – http://www.covenanthouse.org/

D.C. Stop Modern Slavery – http://www.stopmodernslavery.org/

Demi and Ashton Foundation – http://demiandashton.org/

ECPAT-USA – http://ecpatusa.org/

End Slavery Now – http://www.endslaverynow.com/

Free2Work – http://www.free2work.org/

Free Chains – http://www.freechains.org/

Free the Captives – http://www.freethecaptiveshouston.com/

Free The Slaves – http://www.freetheslaves.net/

GEMS Council of Daughters – http://councilofdaughters.ning.com/

Good Weave: http://www.goodweave.org/home.php

Hookers for Jesus – http://www.hookersforjesus.net/

Humantrafficking.org – http://www.humantrafficking.org/

International Justice Mission – http://www.ijm.org/

Not For Sale Campaign – http://www.notforsalecampaign.org/

Polaris Project – http://www.polarisproject.org/

Shared Hope International – http://www.sharedhope.org/Home.aspx

Stop Child Slavery – http://stopchildslavery.com/

Stop Traffick Fashion – http://stoptraffickfashion.com/

The A21 Campaign – http://www.thea21campaign.org/

The Project to End Human Trafficking – http://www.endhumantrafficking.org/

TraffickFree – http://traffickfree.org/5k

Truckers Against Human Trafficking: http://truckersagainsttrafficking.com/

Urban Light: http://www.urban-light.org/Welcome..html

Child abuse and domestic violence:

Crimes Against Children Research Center

Service Description Number/Webpage
Child Find Hotline (parents reporting lost children) 800-I-AM-LOST (800-426-5678)
Child Find of America – A hotline for victims (and their children) trying to escape domestic violence 800-A-WAY-OUT (800-292-9688)
Child Help USA (for victims, offenders and parents) 800-4-A-CHILD (800-422-4453)
Covenant House Hotline (for problem teens and runaways) 800-999-9999
CyberTipline (to report online victimization of children) www.cybertipline.com
National Children’s Alliance www.nca-online.org
National Center for Missing and Exploited Children 800-843-5678
National Domestic Violence Hotline 800-799-SAFE (800-799-7233)
National Resource Center on Domestic Violence/Pennsylvania Coalition Against Domestic Violence 800-537-2238, 800-553-2508 (TTY)
National Runaway Switchboard 8800-621-4000
National Youth Crisis Home (a referral hotline for youth in crisis) 800-HIT- HOME (800-448-4663)
Operation Lookout, National center for Missing Youth (for missing child emergencies and sightings) 800-782-SEEK (800-782-7335)
The National Coalition Against Domestic Violence 303-839-1852
Prevent Child Abuse 312-663-3520
National Council on Child Abuse and Family Violence www.nccafv.org

COMMUNITY CHILDREN (Street Children, Street Kids)
Haitian Street Kids (Resteveks)
PANGAEA a leading organization advocating worldwide for the plight of “community children

<previous page ………. next page>

To join us in action and discussion, please visit
Meetup.com/Fight-Slavery-Now

TO REPORT AN INSTANCE OF HUMAN TRAFFICKING, DIAL 1-888-3737-888
OR CALL YOUR LOCAL POLICE DEPARTMENT/DISTRICT ATTORNEY’S OFFICE!

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: